Seoul International Fireworks Festival

One of the greatest things that I have seen since I’ve been in Korea was the International Fireworks Festival! It is an annual festival where countries present their greatest firework show! This year four countries participated: Canada, Japan, France, and, of course, Korea! It takes place every year around early October. Before the fireworks there are activities and performances you can see too.

Each country gave an amazing performance set to music. In all it took about 2 hours from start to finish.

I saw some of the coolest fireworks that I have ever seen!! Here are some pictures! THIS IS AN EVENT THAT CANNOT BE MISSED. If you are lucky enough to be in Korea when this happens, then you should go!

20131005_200515  20131005_20523420131005_20113920131005_210226

I would suggest arriving at least a couple hours early so you can get a great spot.  I came around 2 hours early and it was already PACKED! I was lucky enough to get a good spot.

I would also suggest you bring a meal, snacks, and/or drinks. My friend and I sat on a mat eating Chicken and Beer. (yes, in Korea you can drink in public) It was great! It was such a nice experience!

BE WARNED! After the fireworks it will take FOREVER to get home. I have never seen so many people in my life. The train station was so full that police had to create a blockade with their bodies and they only let a few people in at a time. I was lucky that my friend lives there, so I was able to kill some time before I went home. But even two hours later the train was PACKED. Just take your time, enjoy the moment. Don’t try to rush home or back to where you are staying, it’s not going to work. Haha 🙂

3 thoughts on “Seoul International Fireworks Festival

Leave a Reply

